My plans of the future

Ok. It’s again one of those once a month posts, which may seem random compared to all the regular stuff I put up on the homepage.

First thing I’d like to remind myself of to be careful about – I have began skipping words as I write. Seemingly random words seem to be missing from the texts as I write, so I need to be vigilant to check for it before I post things.

Which takes me to the posting thing!

 

Ink blood cover  finished.png

I have three new stories coming up soon. One, which will begin only couple of weeks from now, is named Ink Blood (the link will be active starting 9th of August), which is story about Isabel Prichard, a mermaid, whose family has moved to dry land and who, after meeting another merman aside her own family for the first time of her life, decides to go back to see with him. Of course it’s not as simple as it sounds and soon after arrival she gets pulled into time-old fight with bigger forces than mere human, or merfolk in this case. I wanted to try out a new conflict type I have not written in yet and chose a random one and well, man versus nature has been an interesting study subject and I sincerely hope you’ll like it too.

guarding-the-hell-nano-iconSecond story Guarding The Hell will replace Bar Fight and will basically continue the story about ESNN-10 space station saga with new characters and conflicts. This time the focus will be on a welding team, who have been called in to help with expanding of the station, who get pulled into political game of chess after the young chief of the welders finds his mate among the security team.  It is again LGBT story 😉 and the first two chapters are already up in case you got curious.

Pet Snake v3.pngAnd the last one, the third story was meant at first to replace the Third Law, but as Ink Blood got finished first, it will be left for a later date and probably will be added as Monday story perhaps? I don’t know right now, but all I am sure of is that it is coming soon as well. It tells a story of Debra Colvin, who starts working for Terry Dalton, whom she’s been fighting against most of the earlier year to keep Terry away while his brother, Noah Dalton and her best friend, Gina Vaughn can make their relationship official (so cliché it hurts!), because turns out the reasons, why the Terry was so against his younger brother’s relationship wasn’t about the woman not being suitable. Instead, now that he has allowed them to be together, he has a larger mess he has to get out and he decides to use Debra, the woman, whose unbeknown actions caused him to change his mind and now clean up the mess.

Yup, I’ve been busy and I must say I like it that way.

Also, I am contemplating starting a small business, a service that I don’t see much competition around. Over the past five years I’ve been researching how to fix dolls, mostly out of necessity. But lately I’ve had people say that perhaps I should take it more seriously, because they’ve seen my work. So I figured, why not? It wouldn’t be full time, for that is on concrete, and I’m not contemplating putting up a monster business, for I must have time for writing. A doll spa sounds nice though – fix hair, clean up the dolls, make them clothes…? Well, I do like making the patterns for them and making new clothes and tinkering on small details, so what have I got to lose? Probably nothing. I began a site for what I’ve worked on though, if anyone is into 1/6 scale doll clothes.

bedroom-1

And that’s all I’ve been doing lately – dolls, writing and concrete. Oh, and some random art pieces on my RPG characters. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama

Leave a Reply

