A to Z Challenge – Spell crafts – Laurel

SAMSUNGLaurel, or bay leaf,  is an interesting plant, a tree. We are all familiar with its associations with victory, in Asia perhaps with the self renewing tree that was meant to be cut forever.

I have pondered for some time if to get one for my window, but so far the searches have been without answer,  because most trees I see have had “extras”, whom I’m not interested offering a home to.

To me it most certainly relates with winter, protection and warmth. There is a small spell that keeps going around that you can write your wish on a bay leaf and burn it to enhance the forces to look at it quicker. I’d like to add that writing would be best done during waxing moon and burning on full moon. 😉

I prefer it on altar mostly for household protection. When I hold it, it resonates with solid stability to me, probably because of its strong leather-like texture, and so I often add it as an offering for the deities to ask their blessing for the household. It also attracts love and who doesn’t need that in their life?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Laurel

Leave a Reply

