Recipe for the story

Yesterday I had a revelation. Though something so common, it never clicked before how and why I should do this. Using my old notes for new ideas.

I was sitting in the bus, half asleep of all the heat when it suddenly came to me. Add the Shop, kick the Mom and find the Daddy. Recipe for the ongoing story. My sleepiness was gone and so was my tired state I’d had throughout the summer. There’s something here, her big problem, her predicament, her secret! A shallow character suddenly got walls and her heart is not a naaah! moment anymore.

Leave a comment

Filed under characters, my own works

Leave a Reply

