Card deck/ Idea for any occasion

Note for myself: had a dashing idea the other day. As most divination systems have similarities in their responses, I wondered what would happen if I’d mix them up. If I’d take the tarot as base and find similarities between the systems that use casting and having fixed results (in today’s sense), for example, the runes, witch runes (they are different), I ching, the usual playing cards, ogham etc. just for the fun and see the basics of how they go together and if they go together.

The truth is that I want (after trying it out over and over again) to have somewhat endless book of ideas (like ever get bored in that field!) to use for my writings and see the system behind the system. I still don’t feel 100 percent sure when using the cards I use for divination. It just don’t go well together, like playing with the cards and to me they are not meant for this.

What can I do then? I don’t want another deck to sit in my basket just because I wanted one just for that purpose. All I’ve bought for such purpose end up being my most beloved decks I’ve had. Neither have I found something that would be modern enough yet not related to some specific aspect of ourselves, easy to use for any aspect of the story. I don’t want some self-made cards either where the material is bad or the backside gives away what the card is. So… I searched for slightly different stuff and found blank deck in size of taro cards, with printed background. We’ll see how that works out J

Leave a comment

Filed under tools

Leave a Reply

